About Us


Minister Responsible for SaskWater

The Honourable Don Morgan is Minister responsible for SaskWater. Minister Morgan is also the Minister of Crown Investments Corporation, Minister of Labour Relations and Workplace Safety, Minister Responsible for Saskatchewan Workers’ Compensation Board and Minister Responsible for SaskEnergy, SGI, SaskPower, SaskTel and SaskGaming.

“I commend the Crown corporation for the work they do to help build strong, vibrant communities across Saskatchewan.”

“I commend the Crown corporation for the work they do to help build strong, vibrant communities across Saskatchewan.”

Board of Directors

SaskWater is a statutory Crown corporation governed by The Saskatchewan Water Corporation Act, 2002, and is subject to the provisions of The Crown Corporations Act, 1993. SaskWater’s Board of Directors oversees the overall direction of the business activities of the corporation to achieve the performance targets and is responsible for the approval and implementation of the corporation’s strategic plan and performance plan. The Board reports to the Crown Investments Corporation.

SaskWater’s Corporate Governance policies and practices can be found in the corporation’s annual report.

The Board has two standing committees to undertake detailed reviews and provide in-depth supervision in key areas of responsibility. The Committees of the Board are:

  • Audit and Finance
  • Governance and Corporate Responsibility

The SaskWater Board of Directors terms of reference state that the Board will have a minimum of three (3) members and a maximum of ten (10). All are appointed for a set term by the Lieutenant Governor in Council, who also designates the Chair and Vice Chair.

Michael Gering, Interim Chair

President of Diamond Energy Services Inc.

Swift Current
Glenda Whalen


Small business owner
Jeff Richards

Executive Director of Weyburn Wor-Kin Shop

Bill Hutchinson


Patricia Hughes

Business Development Officer at TransWest

Prince Albert
Richard Porter

Retired business owner

Alison Green

Tax Accountant

Linda Jijian

Manager of Governance and Compliance with SaskCentral

Executive Team

SaskWater is led by a three member executive team including the President and CEO, Vice President Corporate and Customer Service and Vice President of Operations and Engineering.

Doug Matthies

President and CEO

Jacquie Gibney

Vice President, Corporate and Customer Service

Eric Light

Vice President, Operations and Engineering